Frontpage > Hospital District > Organisation


​Organisation of the Northern Ostrobothnia Hospital district  

​​​The Northern Ostrobothnia Hospital District (NOHD; in Finnish PPSHP) is the northernmost of the five university hospital districts in Finland. There are two hospitals in the joint municipality hospital district: Oulu University Hospital and Oulaskangas Hospital. The district organises a number of services for the hospitals.